NPA Photography at SQCF level 4 and 5

Purpose and aims

The new National Progression Awards in Photography at SCQF level 4 and 5 will develop knowledge and understanding in practical photography. The Awards are aimed at those who want to explore their interest in photography and perhaps take it to a more advanced level.

The NPA Photography at SCQF level 4 will fill a gap in provision at this level and provide a foundation level of study that will reflect the personal and social development needs of the learner. The units are aimed at promoting self-confidence, self-development, and learner interests to promote positive progression routes. 

The NPA Photography at SCQF level 5 will build on the foundation skills at level 4 and prepare learners to understand more advanced skills and techniques. It will promote a progression route into the new NC Photography Group Award at SCQF Level 6 or other relevant skills for work and creative digital media programmes, e.g. the new NC Introduction to Creative Industries Group Award at SCQF Level and Higher Photography. 

Home Learning Tasks

Please find current Home Learning Tasks below.
You can find these tasks and submit work in the Photography Team.

Or email work to Ms Alexander –

Online Resources

Stills Edinburgh – Stills School on Vimeo

Use this link to access Stills School online videos!

%d bloggers like this: